Februar-whee!

28 02 2024

Kids, I am in vacation mode. Tomorrow, it’s sister road trip time.

My sweet husband is sending us for some grand silliness at Walt Disney World for my seventieth birthday (January) and Christmas gift, . We’ll mosey south to visit a dear friend in North Carolina, then cruise on to Savannah, arriving at WDW in a few days. I’m ready!

Here’s a photo of us from the trip my mom treated us to five years ago. We’re just a little older but absolutely no more mature. I’m lucky to have a sister who’s an interesting, smart woman who (still) loves me.

My gas tank’s full, the suitcase is packed, and there are snacks in the car. Look out, Orlando!


Actions

Information

2 responses

29 02 2024
stvictorlin

Have a great time!

1 03 2024
scorchedeyebrowstudio

Thanks! We’re in Savannah GA for the evening. Looking forward to a nice dinner!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.