Thanks – Chapter Three (and my 300th Consecutive Wednesday Post!)

18 11 2015

So . . . how was your weekend?

Yeah, mine too.

It’s taken a little hard thinking to hit upon this week’s thanks-worthy item, but it came to me, just moments ago, as I glumly surveyed the gray skies and brown drooping foliage of my November landscape.

 

11-18-15 a

Adieu, acer japonicum ‘Aconitifolium.’

Although I felt the dread of being out in the chill and drizzle, I did not feel cold.

Windows! I am thankful for windows!

Thanks to windows, I was able to stay warm and dry while I fumed about the unpleasant weather,

which allowed me to look out long enough to notice my neighbor’s back door,

Where I'm always welcome.

Where I’m always welcome.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

which led me to consider how lucky I am to live near lovely, kind, generous people,

which made the weather pretty unimportant.

See what’s outside your window.  If you look long enough, you’ll see something that will make you feel better – even if it’s rain blowing sideways – you’re warm and dry on your side of the glass.

 

p.s.  I am glad I promised myself – and you – a November of thankful posts.  I surely needed the reminder this week. Peace and gratitude to my friends, family, and readers. Thank you all.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 11 2015
Delta Collier

Sometimes and my day is going rotten, your posts calm me, even give me a little chuckle. I’m glad I subscribed to your website. You are a lovely writer,and have a beautiful perspective.

18 11 2015
scorchedeyebrowstudio

Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad to know you enjoy my writing.

Leave a Reply

