A Brash Suggestion

19 08 2015

8-19 blog

This meme came into my view, this morning, and I – to my own surprise and dismay – found myself compelled to question the Dalai Lama. I know, I know. Who do I think I am? I think I am someone who not only reads the advice and counsel of sages, thinkers, and poets; I consider it.

I originally thought, “Great! This is so true.”

Then, I thought “Sir, I think you have made a mistake.”

Yep, I am criticizing the Dalai Lama.

Before you set fire to my blog, just hear me out, please. I believe that the planet does need more peacemakers, healers, restorers, storytellers and lovers. I also believe that those ARE the successful people.

Here’s to all you successful, wonderful, kind, funny, compassionate, creative, loving people!

Actions

Information

One response

10 09 2015
John Hric

I do like your correction. We do need to spend a little more time realizing what successful is.

Leave a Reply

