Gratitude, Not “For Granted”

29 04 2015

Thank you for being here.  Thank you for checking in on me.

This week, the crisis in Nepal – the result of a natural, but nasty, event – and the human-made violence and destruction in Charm City have saddened those of us who, although not directly in harm’s way, can’t help but feel the loss of life, property, and security that most of us are fortunate enough that we take it for granted.

Let’s not take it for granted.

It is a beautiful, warm, sunny last Wednesday in April. I am grateful for the loveliness of the day. I am grateful that I have a safe place to live, clean water, plenty of food, and a family to love. I am grateful to be able to read and write and to share my thoughts with you.

So, thanks again, for your attention to my weekly writings. I do not take you for granted.

Peace and comfort to those who do not have it and continued joy and happiness to those of us who do.

4-29-15

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 04 2015
theafine

beautifully said, beautifully sentiment!

29 04 2015
elaine haag

I imagine we feel similar to the way our parents felt during the 60’s. Peace will come, peace will come….that is my mantra.

Leave a Reply

