Size Matters

11 12 2013

Raise your hand, if you’re a little (maybe a lot) larger than you were before Thanksgiving started us down the well-greased slide through Cookie Town.

We’re at that cruel juncture of tasty sinful treats at every turn and oh-crap-I-need-to-fit-into-my-good-dress. It’s holiday party season. The pressure to be social and svelte makes for some serious self-doubt – and some downright self-loathing. Let’s just stop that right now!

We’re all obsessed with our dress size. Has it gone up since we last went shopping?  Does our office buddy wear that cute size 00?  How many laps must we run to get down to where we were last year?  Really?  Don’t know about you, but I am not running any laps!

Here’s the deal.

What size am I?

The number on my jeans is irrelevant, the minute I zip them up; the size of my shirt ceases to matter, as soon as I pull it over my head.

I am ME-size. Life-size.  I fit.

Look at your life and make sure it is your perfect fit.  If not, while it takes a little more effort than changing your socks, just change it.  Make yourself comfortable.  It’s your life. Size DOES matter. Live LARGE!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 12 2013
MARIA ETTEL

BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT! BEAUTIFULLY STATED B Y A MOST BEAUTIFUL LADY!

LOVE FROM MARIA XO XO XO XO

11 12 2013
scorchedeyebrowstudio

Merry Christmas, Dear Maria! I am so grateful to know you read my posts. Thank you for your unflagging support. Love to all the Ettels.

Leave a Reply

