Supreme Courtship

26 06 2013

Well, it’s happened . . . According to some talk radio folks and a few “news professionals,” anyway, the Supreme Court has handed down a ruling that threatens to destroy traditional marriages. Funny, it does not feel like a threat to mine.  Matter of fact, today – the day traditional marriage was supposedly dealt a potentially mortal blow – is my 28th wedding anniversary.

I am fortunate to have married someone whom I love and respect and who returns those feelings.  I hope other folks are as lucky as I am to find a life partner who makes them laugh, keeps them safe, and honors their soul.  That is the essence of it. Love wins this round.

Happy Anniversary to us!

Happy loving fulfilled life to everyone!

Actions

Information

7 responses

26 06 2013
The Haags

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY !

We enjoyed meeting Ken at the cookout and we will definitely have you guys over for dinner soon.

Enjoy your day! Elaine

Sent from my iPad

26 06 2013
MARIA ETTEL

HERE’S TO THE NEXT 47 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HIP! HIP!! HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE FROM MARIA
XO XO XO XO

26 06 2013
Christine Goldbeck

Happy Anniversary! YEAH for Love!

27 06 2013
Lois McGaw

Happy Anniversary to one of my very favorite couples!!!! I want to grow up to be just like the two of you, someday :))

1 07 2013
marwayne

Congrats on the 28th! As for me I was walking around DC with my sweetheart on the day the ruling came out.

1 07 2013
marwayne

Though it is letting me post tonight, it seems to think I am Margaret. ;’)

1 07 2013
Wayne

Congrats from Wayne

Leave a Reply

