Heartful

8 05 2013

How is it that a heart that is broken can remain so full of love?  It surely is one of the miracles of human being-ness.

As Mother’s Day approaches, I find myself in a kind of emotional riptide that alternately pulls me under into the salty dark of tears and loss, only and always, eventually, throwing me back to the warm safety of happy memories and loving family.

Grief comes and goes as it pleases; we cannot control it. We can and we must remember, though, that the   magnitude of our grief is the mirror image of the magnitude of our love.  I hold tight to that fact and I know I am fortunate to have loved so deeply.

My grief is different than yours, but the same.

It is born of loss.

The nature of the loss is different than yours, but it is the same.

It is born of love.

Although it is broken, my heart is truly full of love, so this Mother’s Day, I wish you a heartful of love, too.

bleeding hearts caught dew 4-8-12

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 05 2013
MARIA ETTEL

BELOVED PAULA,

YOU ARE SO WISE.

FEEL THE LOVE.

LOVE ALSO TO MILLIE.
XO XO XO XO

9 05 2013
janice

Oh Paula, such a sweet, sweet, generous offering! Thank-You. I wish I could ease your pain. I do wish you Peace of mind and Much, Much Love!
See you tomorrow my Good Friend. XO XO XO

15 05 2013
Lois

This is why I wanted to hug you at the meeting. I knew it was going to be a hard week for you, Our loved ones are always with us. Thanks for the Mother’s Day greeting and the same to you! Take care….lbq

Leave a Reply

