Spring Fever

13 03 2013

Oh, I have it.  Really, I have pre-spring fever – that overwhelming feeling of “enough already with the gray skies and the blustery wind and the still-need-a-parka-and-gloves-and-it’s-March, for chrissakes!”   It’s that breaking point when, after slogging through January and February, I’m pretty sure I can’t take another moment without some sunshine on my pasty winter-worn face.  Spring is so close, I can almost taste it, but it’s not here YET.

They say it’s always darkest before the dawn.  Well, last Sunday’s dawn brought a glimmer of renewed hope – Daylight Savings Time has arrived!  As I turned the clocks forward, I felt my attitude turning forward, too.  A second wind, a warmer wind, is on its way.

It’s time to let go of the heaviness of too many cold gray days and trust the impending return of warm sun-filled spring to lift our spirits and our energy.  Meanwhile, I think I’ll just take a nap ‘til it arrives.springfever

Actions

Information

One response

14 03 2013
Melanie

Right there with you, Paula, and we managed to escape a big chunk of winter in Florida. It is just amazing what sunshine does for the soul. Rest easy, spring is almost here!

Leave a Reply

