I Need A Moment

8 08 2012

I press myself hard to fulfill (my self-imposed) commitments, like posting a blog every Wednesday. It’s hard, tonight. Another commitment, which I am finding particularly difficult tonight, is to appropriately honor the memory of my sweet daughter Jessica, who left us two years ago tomorrow.  “Laughing is fun,” was one of her frequent declarations.  She would never want me to be sad; she’d want me to be happy.

Tonight, I am not able to fully deliver on these two commitments.  I want you to know I tried to post a good blog and I tried to focus on all the good in my life.  I am just a little bit sad, but I will be back next week.

Actions

Information

7 responses

8 08 2012
Linda Klipple Surace

i’m just thinking about you tonight and send my prayers your way for peace in your heart.

9 08 2012
Angie Vick

All people don’t realize the emotional roller coaster that we are on. I’m 7 plus years into this grief and there are still days that I feel that I can’t concentrate on nothing but my son. Try as you might, on certain days that coaster comes crashing and you have to surrender. Jess was part of you so therefore a part of your soul. That part is missing now and the soul hungers for what is missing. I hope that you take care today and live for Jess and feel for you!

9 08 2012
scorchedeyebrowstudio

Angie, thank you for sharing your heart. The love never leaves us.

9 08 2012
MARIA ETTEL

BELOVED PAULA–JESSICA IS WISE. LAUGHING IS FUN. I BELIEVE THAT THE DIMENSION TO WHICH WE TRAVEL WHEN WE LEAVE THIS ONE IS JUST ON THE OTHER SIDE OF A VERY THIN VEIL. FEEL JESSICA’S HUGS FOR YOU, HER DAD, HER GRANDMA AND ALL WHOM SHE HOLDS DEAR. SHE LIVES IN YOUR HEARTS, IN YOUR MEMORIES AND IN VIBRANT FREEDOM!
CONSIDER YOURSELF HUGGED BY ME, TOO.
LOVE FROM MARIA XO XO XO XO

9 08 2012
scorchedeyebrowstudio

Thank you, Dear Maria.

9 08 2012
Katie Margolis

Dearest Paula, There are times in life when you must give yourself over to your emotions…whatever they may be. Those who love you understand that you are honoring your beautiful daughter by doing this. Nobody else matters.
We’ll all be here when you want us again.
Katie

12 08 2012
Karen Henry

I thought of you often and as well as Jessica. I miss her laugh and herself greatly. Just know she is laughing down at all of us. Remember those times and let yourself cry!! I did!

Karen

Leave a Reply

