I Can See Clearly Now

8 02 2012

Miss Muse is cranky tonight.  She had to endure several uncomfortable hours in the car, while I drove through the slop and slush and haze of a gray snowy business trip.  The highway was not particularly slippery, but the precipitation conspired with fog and truck spray to make it hard to see what was going on ahead.

I’ve driven LOTS of miles for my career and there are not many road conditions that worry me; low visibility, however, is another story.  As long as I can see where I am going, I am fine slogging onward, but today’s trip was one of those that made me wish I could have left the car in the garage.  Vision, need vision!

Vision is the key to a safe and successful journey whether on the highway or along our personal path.  When faced with a crossroad, be sure to know what traffic is approaching the intersection and what the signs say.   It is always a good idea to look all directions at least twice and check the map before you proceed.  Then, when you’ve determined it’s safe, GO! Commit to the action and follow through – when you decide to step on the gas, go for it.

Fasten your seatbelt, Miss Muse.  The fog is lifting, the road ahead is clear, and I am re-fueling.  It is going to be a great ride.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 02 2012
MARIA ETTEL

GREAT REMINDER FOR ALL AGES AND ;PHASES OF LIFE.
BETTER THAN HIND-SIGHT.
THANK YOU. MARIA XO

9 02 2012
Sharon Ruth

OK Miss Muse, this is SCARY! You always seem to post your wonderful reflections at a time I can use your insight. I too, have been experiencing low visibility lately, now is the time to check the map, look both ways and hit the gas!

Leave a Reply

